Assessment and Evaluation

The Salt Lake City School District's Assessment and Evaluation Department (A&E) coordinates the development and implementation of Utah state and local district assessments. A&E works collaboratively with other departments to collect and report information about student academic achievement in order to inform instruction, increase student learning, and help school personnel assess the effectiveness of their schools and programs. Timely and accurate data is provided to schools, school board members, district departments, and the community to gain understanding of the students in our district and their specific learning needs.

Please click here to give us your feedback on Illuminate Interim Assessments

Click here for Illuminate Help

Training

Assessments in Progress

Ongoing - Individual School Requested Training April 4 - May 26 - SAGE Summative Testing in grades 3-12
Individualized Assessment Q&A - November 6 - May 6 - Rooms 113-114 at the District Office April 4 - May 26 - End of Level Testing in grades 1-2
Illuminate Summer Boot Camp - June 9 - Registration - Conference Presentation Proposal April 5 - May 23 - DIBELS testing in grades K-6 and WIDA-APT testing in Pre-Kindergarten
  May 9 - May 26 - End of Level testing in Kindergarten
   
   
   

 

Christine Marriott

Director

christine.marriott@slcschools.org

801.578.8294

Terrilyn Lee Teacher Specialist terrilyn.lee@slcschools.org 801.578.8254
Kate Arch Teacher Specialist kate.arch@slcschools.org 801.578.8331
Aubree Gardner Teacher Specialist aubree.gardner@slcschools.org 801.578.8464
Robert Palmer Teacher Specialist robert.palmer@slcschools.org 801.578.8484
Adrienne Lobato Teacher Specialist adrienne.lobato@slcschools.org 801.578.8305
Jen Koh Teacher Specialist jennifer.koh@slcschools.org 801.578.8250
Liz Davis Teacher Specialist liz.davis@slcschools.org 801.578.8662
Colby Wilson Teacher Specialist colby.wilson@slcschools.org 801.578.8222
Edith Park Teacher Specialist edith.park@slcschools.org 801.578.8441
Ann Brewer Teacher Specialist ann.brewer@slcschools.org 801.578.8662
Valerie Hoecherl Administrative Assistant valerie.hoecherl@slcschools.org 801.578.8249
Beth Thomas Testing Clerk beth.thomas@slcschools.org 801.578.8363
Maren Lacy Data Technician maren.lacy2@slcschools.org 801.578.8255

 

 

Leave feedback
about this page