Assessment and Evaluation

The Salt Lake City School District's Assessment and Evaluation Department (A&E) coordinates the development and implementation of Utah state and local district assessments. A&E works collaboratively with other departments to collect and report information about student academic achievement in order to inform instruction, increase student learning, and help school personnel assess the effectiveness of their schools and programs. Timely and accurate data is provided to schools, school board members, district departments, and the community to gain understanding of the students in our district and their specific learning needs.

Please click here to give us your feedback on Illuminate Interim Assessments

Click here for Illuminate Help

Training

Assessments in Progress

December 12- Utah Compose Tools & Uses - 1:30-2:30, 2:30-3:30 or 3:30-4:30 in the Library at Northwest Middle School September 8-November 21 (testing window dependant upon option chosen by school)- 3-11 Fall Baseline Writing Sample - Calendar & Options
January 12 - WIDA Access Training - 8:30-3:30 for ALS Coordinators December 1 - January 28 - Winter DIBELS Testing - Grades K-6
  January 5 - February 6 - SB150 & Tier II Intervention Teacher Data Collection - Grades K-6 - Data Entry Instructions
  January 20 - January 30 - WIDA Access Writing - Grades 1-12
  February 3 - March 21 - WIDA Access Reading, Listening & Speaking - Grades K-12
  February 2 - February 20 - SAGE Summative Writing - Grades 3-11

 

Christine Marriott

Director

christine.marriott@slcschools.org

801.578.8294

Terrilyn Lee Teacher Specialist - Assessment terrilyn.lee@slcschools.org 801.578.8254
Kate Arch Teacher Specialist - Assessment kate.arch@slcschools.org 801.578.8331
Aubree Gardner Teacher Specialist -- Data aubree.gardner@slcschools.org 801.578.8464
Adrian Bancroft Teacher Specialist -- Data adrian.bancroft@slcschools.org 801.578.8484
Adrienne Lobato Teacher Specialist - Data adrienne.lobato@slcschools.org 801.578.8305
Jen Shake Teacher Specialist - Data jennifer.shake@slcschools.org 801.578.8250
Liz Davis Teacher Specialist - Data liz.davis@slcschools.org 801.578.8662
Edith Park Teacher Specialist - Data edith.park@slcschools.org 801.578.8441
Ann Brewer Teacher Specialist - Data ann.brewer@slcschools.org 801.578.8662
Valerie Hoecherl Administrative Assistant valerie.hoecherl@slcschools.org 801.578.8249
Beth Thomas Testing Clerk beth.thomas@slcschools.org 801.578.8363
Maren Lacy Data Technician maren.lacy2@slcschools.org 801.578.8255

 

 

Leave feedback
about this page