Assessment and Evaluation

The Salt Lake City School District's Assessment and Evaluation Department (A&E) coordinates the development and implementation of Utah state and local district assessments. A&E works collaboratively with other departments to collect and report information about student academic achievement in order to inform instruction, increase student learning, and help school personnel assess the effectiveness of their schools and programs. Timely and accurate data is provided to schools, school board members, district departments, and the community to gain understanding of the students in our district and their specific learning needs.

Click here for Illuminate Help

Please Note: The SAGE Summative testing window has been extended (March 17 - May 27) to allow students additional time to complete the writing portion of the test. The extended window for SAGE Summative Writing is March 17 - April 7.

April & May Events

Training

Assessments in Progress

April 3 - DIBELS Training for Testing Team

March 17 - April 7 - SAGE Summative Writing- Grades 3-11
  March 31 - April 11 - Spring Writing Sample - Grades K, 1, 2
  April 7 - May 27 - SAGE Summative Testing - All Subjects - Grades 3-11
  April 7 - May 27 - End of Level Testing - Grades 1-2
  April 7 - May 22 - DIBELS Testing K-6
  April 28 - May 30 - DRA - Grades 1-2
  May 5 - May 30 - Spring Kindergarten Assessment

Staff

Director

Jo Ellen Shaeffer, Ed.D.

Director

joellen.shaeffer@slcschools.org

801.578.8222

Teacher Specialists
Christine Marriott Data Coordinator christine.marriott@slcschools.org 801.578.8294
Annette Bennett Testing Consultant annette.bennett@slcschools.org 801.578.8249
Terrilyn Lee Teacher Specialist - Assessment terrilyn.lee@slcschools.org 801.578.8254
Kate Arch Teacher Specialist - Assessment kate.arch@slcschools.org 801.578.8331
Aubree Gardner Teacher Specialist -- Data aubree.gardner@slcschools.org 801.578.8464
Adrian Bancroft Teacher Specialist -- Data adrian.bancroft@slcschools.org 801.578.8484
Tina Reynolds Teacher Specialist - Data & Equity claustina.mahon-reynolds@slcschools.org 801.578.8305
Ann Brewer Teacher Specialist - Data ann.brewer@slcschools.org  
Paula Espinoza-Wells Teacher Specialist - Data paula.espinoza-wells@slcschools.org 801.578.8250
Support
Valerie Hoecherl Administrative Assistant valerie.hoecherl@slcschools.org 801.578.8249
Beth Thomas Testing Clerk beth.thomas@slcschools.org 801.578.8363
Maren Lacy Data Technician maren.lacy2@slcschools.org 801.578.8255

 

 

 

Image: Report an error on this page Image: Questions or Comments?
This page was last modified April 1, 2014